Picture
I LOVE going to the farmer's market to find fresh produce, delicious baked goods, and beautiful plants!  We went this afternoon and came back with quite the abundance to add to our meals this week!  It is a beautiful day in NC and a slight crispness is in the air, which means it's almost time for the most beautiful season of the year...fall.  Today we found:
  • Fresh gala apples for munching with lunch
  • SIX huge sweet potatoes for only $2...which we will use to make stuffed sweet potatoes later this week
  • Fresh lima beans...cooked with a little butter and onions
  • Summer squash and zucchini which will go great in the veggie quinoa and organic salmon we are having for dinner tonight
  • A BEAUTIFUL bouquet of fall-colored flowers for the kitchen table
  • Annnnnnd...last but not least a yummy chocolate chip oatmeal cookie for the road (J did run 10 miles this morning, so I think he can handle it)!


Go check out your local farmers market for some fresh produce today and Happy Cooking :) Courtney




Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I'm Courtney...I love to cook, I live to teach, and I love living life with my sweet husband and our crazy puppy!  Here, I will aim to document our lives and share delicious recipes and teaching ideas. 

    Archives

    September 2012

    Categories

    All
    Cook
    Live